Ebo, 3x iPhone, Live Stream to Facebook? GoProas LiveCam?

Hey There!
Since we are all staying home or at the Studio I really want to start digging EboSuite!
My Idea is:
Concet 3 iPhones or iPads to Ableton & EboSuite via eVideoIn. Route the Audio Mix from my Studio Mixer to Live, use an APC40 as a Video Mixer and than stream the Video & Audio Output to any Platform like Facebook or Twitter. In best Case as HD 720.

Who knows how to do this?
I am new to the field of streaming, but can offer massive knowledge of Ableton and Studio Routings in return!

Also I wonder if anyone has a clue about how to use a GoPro Hero 4 as a Live Video Input (I guess is impossible…?).

Thanks! Stay healthy and lets chat!

Hi Jacob,

It is indeed a crazy time. I will try to answer your questions from home, while at the same time helping my 7 year old with her homework :slight_smile:

You can stream from EboSuite using a syphon output on the master that is going to OBS. From OBS you can stream to a variety of destinations including Facebook and Twitter.

3 iPhones/iPads is possible, but it might lead to some puzzling with usb ports/hubs to get a proper framerate (depending on your system).

Unfortunately it is not possible to use a GoPro directly as video input. You need a hdmi capture card/device that either shows up as a normal videosource, or alternatively a blackmagic device that can be routed to Syphon using the BlackSyphon app.

Good luck!

Hey Timo!
Thanks for your answer! Stay safe and sound!
I will try OBS and so on and get back if I have new insights.
Thanks for the GoPro info.
Latter!
Jacob

Hey Timo!
Wow, EboSuite is dope! I did get the FaceTime HD Cam and one iPhone to work, but not two iPhones. Well, thats fair enough I guess! Hope everything is fine over at yours!

Thanks Jacob! Glad you got 2 sources two work. What happened when you tried to connect to iPhones? laggy framerate or something else?

Hey Timo,